« Rock the Casbah - Israel Set to Strike in Gaza | Main | Bush Gets Thumped on Tribunals »

The Democrats who voted FOR the flag amendment

Shame on all of the Democrats who voted for the amendment to the Constitution of the United States authorizing Congress to prohibit the physical desecration of the flag of the United States:

Baucus (D-MT)
Bayh (D-IN)
Dayton (D-MN)
Feinstein (D-CA)
Johnson (D-SD)
Landrieu (D-LA)
Lincoln (D-AR)
Menendez (D-NJ)
Nelson (D-FL)
Nelson (D-NE)
Reid (D-NV)
Rockefeller (D-WV)
Salazar (D-CO)
Stabenow (D-MI)

If you live in those states, get involved in your local politics and do what you can to get those freedom-hating phonies thrown off your ballots.

Of course, we're all cynical enough to realize that there was plenty of political maneuvering going on here, but still. These sellouts need to be sent a message: that we the people have the right to express our anger in the direction our country has been headed.



Stabenow is a bit of a populist. She sides with the general consensus of the majority of voters in the State of Michigan on a lot of issues. She voted for the War in Iraq, for instance. She likes to push for restricting the dumping of out of state trash in Michigan landfills. I believe that she supports the death penalty. etc etc etc.

The votes on this amendment were carefully counted. My guess is that if they had needed one of these people to vote "no" they could have gotten one to switch. It's not happenstance that the amendment failed by one vote. It failed by one vote so that the largest number of incumbent Dems could be insulated against this issue in the General Election.

Politics is a bitch.

Flag burning amendment loses by a single vote. As predicted, Hillary Clinton and John Kerry spent the night dousing Old Glory with tequila and setting her ablaze outside the halls of congress. Party animals.

_)( _)( _) (__ )(The Hindsight Factor)_( _)( _)(_) (_) ( )

Post a comment

Get GLONO merch!